18th meeting of Affiliation Committee held in SU

Friday 23 December 2016 6 months ago 98   Jamshoro   Print

The meeting was held with affiliation to four colleges.

Report  Ali Murad Chandio : The 18th meeting of Affiliation Committee, University of Sindh was held under the chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Muhammad Siddique Kalhoro, Vice-Chancellor, University of Sindh. The meeting commenced with confirmation of the minutes of its 17th meeting. Later, it reviewed the reports presented by two different committees in the context of maintenance and improvement of prescribed rules and the standard of education. It was resolved that those colleges who confronted problems in this aspect as pointed out in committee reports will be communicated to bring about necessary improvements. The meeting also accorded affiliation to four colleges. The colleges that were given fresh affiliation included Government Pakistan College (Boys) Saeedpur, Badin, Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Jamot Government Girls College Matiari, Management Institute of Technology Hyderabad and College of Modern Sciences Hyderabad. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Siddique Kalhoro, Vice-Chancellor, University of Sindh, in his remarks during the meeting observed that University of Sindh had always tried it best to take decisions in accordance with the guidelines prescribed by Higher Education Commission, Islamabad. He said that in case of grant of affiliation to the four colleges too, University of Sindh had made sure that the colleges corresponded to the rules and regulations laid down by Federal Government of Pakistan, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad, Government of Sindh and University of Sindh, Jamshoro. Dr. Kalhoro expressed the hope that the respective administrations of each of the four affiliated colleges will also honor the affiliation by observing the stipulated laws in letter as well as in spirit; and by doing so they will not only we serving the poor youth of their respective areas but will also keep the name and image of University of Sindh aloft. He also congratulated the management of the affiliated colleges. Those who participated in the meeting included Prof. Dr. Abdullah Dayo, Dean Faculty of Pharmacy, Prof. Dr. Akhtar Hussain Moghal, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences, Prof. Dr. Syed Jawed Iqbal, Dean Faculty of Arts, Prof. Dr. Muneeruddin Soomro, Dean Faculty of Commerce & Business Administration, Ghulam Nabi Kaka, Inspector of Colleges, University of Sindh, Shahida Parveen Abro, Additional Director Colleges, Hyderabad and Prof. Syed Zawar Hussain Naqvi, Regional Director Colleges, Mirpurkhas.