West Indies name squad for first Pakistan Test

Wednesday 19 April 2017 a week ago 32   West Indies   Print

File photo.

Report  Web desk : KINGSTON: West Indies named uncapped batting pair Vishaul Singh and Shimron Hetmeyer and recalled Kieran Powell to face Pakistan in the first Test starting on Friday. The 13-man squad for the first in the three-match series at Sabina Park in Kingston is captained by Jason Holder. Three players missing were Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo and Leon Johnson who toured the United Arab Emirates last year for three Tests against Pakistan. For Powell this marks a return to the Test stage for the first time since 2014. West Indies squad Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Vishaul Singh Match schedule 1st Test: April 21-25 – West Indies v Pakistan at Sabina Park, Kingston 2nd Test: April 30-May 4: West Indies v Pakistan at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown 3rd Test: May 10-14: West Indies v Pakistan at Windsor Park, Roseau. (01)