Federal cabinet number reaches 47 as four new ministers take oath

Thursday 10 August 2017 2 months ago 51   Islamabad   Print

Federal Ministers are seen talking oath at NA

Report  Web Desk : Islamabad: Four new ministers took oath at the President House on Thursday, bringing the number of members of the federal cabinet to 47. President Mamnoon Hussain administered oath to the new ministers in the presence of Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. Daniyal Aziz from Narowal and Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar from Mandi Bahauddin were sworn in as federal ministers while Syed Ayaz Ali Sherazi from Thatta and Mir Dostain Khan Domki from Balochistan took oath as ministers of state. Aziz has been appointed as Minister of Privatisation, while Tarar has been sworn in as Minister for Human Rights. On August 4, the president had administered oath to 43 ministers, including Khawaja Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Talal Chaudhry, Saad Rafique and Maryam Aurangzeb, among others. The names for ministers of the new federal cabinet were finalised after days of discussion between the PML-N leadership. 02