PCB recalls 13 players to take part in National T20 cup

Saturday 12 August 2017 2 months ago 118   Lahore   Print

File Photo.

Report  Web Desk : LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revoked the NOCs obtained by 13 players and asked them to take part in National T20 Cup which is scheduled from August 25 to September 10. Players either in Caribbean Premier League (CPL) or English country have been recalled to fulfill their domestic commitments. These thirteen players include three from English country and 10 from CPL. Pakistanis cricketers in CPL including Kamran Akmal, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Mohammad Sami, Hasan Ali, and Sohail Tanvir have been told to return in order to represent the local franchises. Also, the players in English country, including pacer Mohammad Amir, Pakistan skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, prolific batsman Fakhar Zaman, have received recall notices from the cricket board to end commitments with their respective franchises. PCB said in an official statement that players were issued NOCs on the condition of World XI series and domestic commitments. It is worth mentioning that NA-120 by-election after judicial ouster of ex-PM Nawaz Sharif has resulted into rescheduling of World XI visit which still awaits final clearance.