UoS to award 46 Phd and Mphil scholars degeers

Friday 09 June 2017 2 months ago 109   Jamshoro   Print

VC UoS Dr Burfat presiding over meeting

Report  Ali Murad Chandio : JAMSHORO: As many as 9 Doctorate of Philosophy (PhDs) and 37 Masters of Philosophy (M. Phil) degrees were approved to be awarded to research scholars at the 128th meeting of Board of Advanced Studies and Research (BASR), University of Sindh Jamshoro on Friday. Presided over by SU Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Fateh Muhammad Burfat, the meeting of BASR held at VC Office, accorded approval to award PhD degrees to Noor Muhammad Shah in Sindhi, Tahira Qureshi in Analytical Chemistry, Wahid Bux in Biochemistry, Indra Devi in Chemistry, Shaista Jalbani in Freshwater Biology, Maria Shaikh in Business Administration, Zulfiqar Ali Qureshi in Pakistan Studies, Fatima Gill in Political Science and Noor Mustafa in Library Science and Information Technology who successfully completed their all the formalities for getting highest degrees under the supervision of their supervisors. The Board also approved to award 37 M. Phil degrees to the successful scholars which include Abdul Qayoom Mugheri, Abdullah, Ali Muhammad Maher, Areeba Khan Pathan, Ashfaque Ali Bhutto, Asma Akhtar Rajput, Hina Daud Memon, Muhammad Bilal, Mustafa Khan, Nasrullah Maher, Noman Pathan, Ranjhan Junejo, Saman Syed, Shahnila Shah & Taimoor Hassan Shaikh all in Analytical Chemistry, Muhammad Ali Sangi in Pakistan Studies, Peeral Khan in Islamic Culture, Sarfraz Ali Malik in Business Administration, Ali Qureshi, Altaf Ali & Maha Raja Dahar in Pharmaceutics, Abdul Waheed Ghanghro in Biochemistry, Muhammad Farooque Lanjwani, Abdul Rauf Jamali, Asma Parveen Chanar in Botany, Azhar Ali Tunio, Faiza Makhdoom in Biotechnology, Imran Khan Rind, Javeria Shaikh, Nida Jalbani, Saher Zahid Syed, Shazia Solangi, Zubeda Khatoon Khaskheli in Chemical Science, Abdul Ghaffar Channar in Environment Science, Sanaullah Jamali in Mathematics, Muhammad Waqar in Microbiology and Naseem Attar in Physiology. 02