16teen Sindh Assembly members took Oath today


Karachi: 24 February 2024: The 16th Sindh Assembly's freshly elected members took the oath of office on Saturday amid demonstrations and arrests.

Following the general elections on February 8, the Sindh Assembly was the second to have its lawmakers take oath of office; a minimum of 313 Members of Parliament were elected to the Punjab Assembly just a day prior.

The PPP leads the province with 84 seats, while the Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) is far behind with 28 seats, according to the results released by the Election Commission of Pakistan. The PTI and other independent candidates won 14 seats, while the Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) and Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) each received two.

  • Share

You can share this post!