7 Japanese concepts that will transform your life


Hyderabad: 29 Dec 2022:
1. Ikigai:
Discover your purpose in life.
Determine the reason you wake up each morning.
Choose something that aligns with your strengths, passions and the needs of the world.
This is what gives life meaning.
2. Shikita ga nai:
Let go of what you cannot change.
Recognize that there are some things which are just out of your control, and that's okay. Let go and focus on what you can change.
3. Wabi-sabi:
Find peace in imperfection.
Recognize that nothing in life is perfect, including yourself and others.
Instead of striving for flawlessness, find joy in the imperfections that make life unique.
4. Gaman:
Preserve your dignity during tough times.
Show emotional maturity and self control, even when faced with challenges.
Remember to be patient, resilient and understanding.
5. Oubaitori:
Do not compare yourself to others.
Everyone has a different timeline and unique path.
Its important to focus on your own progress, rather than trying to measure yourself against others.
6. Kaizen:
Always seek to improve in all areas of your life.
Even small changes can add up and make a big impact over time.
7. Shu-Ha-Ri:
"When the student is ready the teacher will appear. When the student is truly ready the teacher will disappear."
- Tao Te Ching
It is a way of thinking about how to learn and master a technique. There are three stages to acquire knowledge:
Shu: Learn the basics by following the teaching of one master. Imitating the work of great masters also falls in this stage.
Ha: Start experimenting, learn from masters, and integrate the learning into the practice.
Ri: This stage focuses on the innovation and the ability to apply your learning to a variety of situations.
Malik Hassan Ali

  • Share

You can share this post!